في مثل هذه الفترة الصعبة التي يمرّ بها العالم اجمع، وبادئ ذي بدء، يتمنى فريق Clima-Med “العمل من أجل المناخ في جنوب المتوسط” لجميع شركائه الدائمين وأحبائهم دوام الاستقرار والصحة، آملين أن ينتهي وباء فيروس كورونا المتفشي قريباً وبحيث يصيب أقل عدد ممكن من الخسائر.

وفي الأثناء، سوف يداوم المشروع عمله بكل نشاط، ملتزماً بمهمته في منطقة جنوب البحر الأبيض المتوسط. إذ نحن مصممون على مواصلة تقديم دعمنا للهيئات والمدن الشريكة من خلال تدابير للتأقلم ودورات تدريبية ومساندة مستمرة عبرالإنترنت.

فعلى الرغم من التشاؤم السائد من جرّاء وباء فيروس كورونا العالمي، ترانا نشهد جميعاً تأثيرات بيئية إيجابية وأدلّة قوية على زحف مظاهر الطبيعة في العديد من البلدان، من إقلال لحدّة التلوث وتحسّن في نسب نقاء المياه وجودة الهواء وإنتعاش للنظم البيئية. اذن من الواضح أنّ الطبيعة يمكنها أن تتكيّف في وقت قصير جدًا مع التغيّرات التي تطراء على ممارسات البشر.

في أيام الحجر الصحي التي نعيشها، نجد الطبيعة الأم تدعونا الى الإصغاء لتلك الدلالات، والى التأملّ قليلاً فيما يمكننا تحقيقه فعلياً إذا تحملت مجتمعاتنا مزيد من المسؤولية في معالجة أزمة تغيّرالمناخ. فبينما نقوم أجمعين بمقاومة هذا الوباء الجامح، هيا نتطلّع سويا إلى تعزيز القيّم البنّاءة واستحواذ الفرص والى الإستثمار في قدرتنا على الثبات والتكيّف نحو اتخاذ إجراءات فاعلة لمجابهة التغيّرالمناخي.

دعونا ننتهز هذه الفرصة لتحويل هذا التحدي إلى انتصار طويل الأمد، من خلال العمل على اتباع أساليب وتصنيع منتجات صديقة للبيئة، مع التأكّد في المقام الأول الا يتخلف أحداً منا عن هذا المسار.

نأمل أن تتذكر البشرية هذا الحدث فور انتهاء الوباء، ويتم تطبيق الدروس المستفادة منه من خلال وضع معايير جديدة للسياسات البيئية. عندها، سوف يسعنا ان نقول أننا خرجنا أقوى من هذه التجربة.

باسم جميع اعضاء وزملاء وشركاء فريق Clima-Med، نبعث بتمنياتنا القلبية لأولئك العاملين بتفان على مدار الساعة وضد كل الصعاب، لحمايتنا وللحفاظ على حياتنا.

إبقوا آمنين# إبقوا بصحة جيدة#إبقوا على تواصل جميعاً

القائمة

In such difficult period around the world, and first of all Clima-Med team wishes all its daily partners and their beloved ones a stable and healthy situation, and hopes the coronavirus pandemic could end up soon and hit as few losses as possible.

In parallel the team remains totally active and committed to its mission in the South Mediterranean region. We are determined to continue to bring support through adapted actions and online trainings and assistance to our partners and cities.

Despite the prevailing pessimism surrounding the coronavirus pandemic, we are all witnessing strong evidences of positive environmental impacts on nature in many countries, such as pollution reduction, cleaner water, improved air quality and revival of ecosystems. It is so clear that nature can adapt to the changing of human habits in a very short time.

Iّn these days of quarantine, Mother Nature invites us to hear these signals and take some time to reflect on what we could actually achieve if our communities took more responsibility for their part in tackling the climate change crisis. While collectively fighting against the pandemic. Let us look forward to reinforcing constructive values, highlight opportunities and invest in resilience and effective climate actions.

Let us seize this opportunity to turn this challenge into a long-term victory by moving towards more environmentally friendly models and products, primarily making sure no one is left behind.

Hopefully, humanity can remember all this once the pandemic is over, and apply lessons learned through new ways of environmental policies. Then, we would say that we came out stronger.

On behalf of all Clima-Med team, colleagues and partners, we send our heartful wishes to all those who are working around the clock and against all odds to protect our lives.

#Staysafe #Staywell and #Stayintouch everyone.

Menu