عقد فريق مشروع كليما-ميد سلسلة من ورش العمل عبر الإنترنت على مدار شهري يوليو وأغسطس مع البلديات المغربية الشريكة، وبذلك جمع فرقًا كاملة من المديرين الفنيين والخبراء المحليين. وكجزء من الشراكة، كان الهدف الرئيسي هو الخروج بأفكار للتكيف مع تغير المناخ والتخفيف من آثاره.

أقيمت الورشة الأولى في 16 يوليو 2020، مع فريق بلدية الريش، ممثلاً بالسيد عبا المصطفى، فني في بلدية الريش والمنسق الرئيسي عن مشروع كليما-ميد، وانضم إليه فريق فني من الإنارة عامة.

تمت مناقشة حوالي 11 فكرة للعمل خلال ورشة العمل هذه حول مجموعة متنوعة من الموضوعات، بما في ذلك: إمكانية تركيب سخانات المياه بالطاقة الشمسية في المدارس الابتدائية، والدفع نحو إعادة تشجير المناطق المصطفة لمستجمعات المياه والجداول، وتزويد المباني العامة بالطاقة الشمسية.

بلدية الريش هي مدينة أمازيغية مغربية صغيرة تقع في منطقة جافة “درعة – تافيلالت”. إنها واحدة من أكثر البلديات نشاطًا بين المدن المستفيدة من مساعدة مشروع كليما-ميد في إعداد خطط عمل الوصول الي الطاقة المستدامة والمناخ الخاصة بهم.

وفي نفس اليوم، عقد اجتماع عمل ثان مع بلدية تزنيت بحضور السيدة زينب أوفقير، فني تنسيق الحدائق، والسيد خالد ارجيغ، مهندس تنسيق الحدائق في بلدية تزنيت. تمت مناقشة قائمة أولية بحوالي 10 إجراءات مناخية مع فريق مشروع كليما-ميد في المغرب. من بين أفكار العمل المدرجة: تحويل النفايات الخضراء إلى سماد، وإعادة تنشيط الواحة، وتطوير مكب نفايات الي مكب يمكن التحكم به. للإشارة، وجب التنويه إلى أن تزنيت مدينة صغيرة تقع في جنوب المغرب.

على المستوى الوطني، تُعرف المدينة باسم “العاصمة الفضية” بسبب شهرتها في صناعة المجوهرات الفضية. تُعرف تزنيت أيضًا باسم عين الزرقاء، بالإشارة إلى النبع الأزرق الذي فقد الكثير من تدفقه بعد حفر نبع قريب.

في 20 يوليو 2020، جاء دور بلدية صفرو للمشاركة في لقاء عمل عبر الإنترنت بحضور السيدة ناجية رزاما، مهندسة البيئة في بلدية صفرو وفريق مشروع كليما-ميد في المغرب.

مع الأخذ بعين الاعتبار أولويات البلدية، كانت أفكار الإجراءات التي ظهرت متعددة ومثيرة للاهتمام. وبعض من هذه الأفكار: إيجاد استخدامات جديدة للنفايات الصلبة من مصانع النفط، وحماية المدينة من خلال تركيب جدار احتياطي لمنع الانهيارات الأرضية، وتحويل النفايات العضوية إلى سماد، واستخدام السماد في المساحات الخضراء في البلدية والمنطقة المحيطة بها. صفرو هي مدينة صغيرة تقع عند سفح الأطلس المتوسط، حيث يمر نهر واد أجاي. تشتهر أيضًا بشلالها الجميل المتدفق الذي يمكن الوصول إليه على مسافة قريبة من المدينة.

وتلت هذه الورشة في نفس اليوم ورشة ثانية شارك فيها فريق بلدية شفشاون. تولى كل من السيد محمد سفياني رئيس البلدية والسيد وائل التبيتي المسئول عن كفاءة الطاقة والمنسق الرئيسي للمشروع السيدة سلمى شهبون مساعد AMEV والسيد عبد العالي البقالي مسئول قسم البيئة والتعاون جزء من الاجتماع.

ناقش أعضاء البلدية مع فريق مشروع كليما-ميد العديد من الأفكار للإجراءات ذات الأولوية مثل الحفاظ على النهر الذي يمر عبر المدينة وتطويره، وتثمين المنتجات من التنوع البيولوجي المحلي، واستعادة غاز الميثان من المكب المسيَّج.

شفشاون بلدية معروفة بمشاركتها السياسية، وتقع في قلب إقليم الريف في شمال المغرب. تفتخر بلا منازع بالعديد من الأصول التراثية والطبيعية، المدينة المعروفة أيضًا باسم “اللؤلؤة الزرقاء” في المغرب هي إحدى أهم الوجهات السياحية في البلاد.

استمرت سلسلة اللقاءات عبر الإنترنت مع ورشة العمل الخامسة التي عقدت في 21 يوليو 2020، مع بلدية الدراركة. وعُقد الاجتماع بحضور السيد نور الدين بوطيب المهندس بالبلدية والمنسق الرئيسي لمشروع كليما ميد والسيدة جميلة عيدروس رئيسة اتحاد التعاونيات النسائية والسيد علي دندون أستاذ الجيولوجيا بالجامعة والسيد مولود شافعا، المدير العام للبلدية وعدد من المسؤولين التنفيذيين في البلدية، وفريق مشروع كليما-ميد في المغرب.

مع الأخذ في الاعتبار أولويات بلدية الدراركة الخاصة، ركزت خيارات إجراءات التخفيف التي تم تطويرها خلال ورشة العمل على حلول معالجة النفايات الصلبة والسائلة.

فيما يتعلق بإجراءات التكيف، سلط فريق مشروع كليما-ميد مع ممثلي البلدية الضوء على أفكار للسيطرة على الفيضانات بالإضافة إلى عنصر الدعم الفني وبناء القدرات للمديرين التنفيذيين في البلدية لدمج تغير المناخ عند إعداد وتنفيذ خطة التنمية المقبلة لمركز تاكديرت الاقتصادي.

بتواتر ورشتي عمل على الإنترنت يوميًا، في 21 يوليو 2020، تم عقد اجتماع عمل ثانٍ مع بلدية القنيطرة بحضور السيد خالد إكرو، مهندس في البلدية والمنسق الرئيسي بمشروع كليما-ميد، والسيد محمد أمين الرواسي مهندس بيئي.

تمت مناقشة أفكار مختلفة للإجراءات المحتملة، على سبيل المثال: إعادة استخدام مياه الصرف الصحي المعالجة في ري ملاعب الغولف، وتطوير مسارات الدراجات الحالية وتطوير مسارات جديدة، بالإضافة إلى تركيب الألواح الكهروضوئية على أسطح المساجد والمدارس.

القنيطرة هي رابع أكبر مدينة صناعية في المغرب. وهي من أكبر المدن المغربية التي تربط المدن الشمالية بالعاصمة. مع أكبر غابة وطنية (غابة المعمورة)، تتميز المدينة بموقع جيوستراتيجي وتفتخر بإمكانيات طبيعية وبيئية واجتماعية واقتصادية كبيرة. هذه الأصول تمنحها وضعا مفيدا يقود القنيطرة بشكل طبيعي نحو التنمية المستدامة والبيئية في منظور بيئي طويل الأجل.

بتواتر ورشتي عمل على الإنترنت يوميًا، في 21 يوليو 2020، تم عقدقام فريق كليما ميد بتحضير ورشة عمل في 22 يوليو 2020، شارك فيها فريق بلدية وجدة المكون من السيد عدنان الغازي رئيس دائرة التخطيط والبيئة والتنمية المستدامة والسيدة متوكل من إدارة المساحات الخضراء والسيد محمد حمداوي رئيس التنقل الحضري بالبلدية لتطوير بعض الأفكار لمشاريع التكيف والتخفيف للبلدية.

تم اقتراح العديد من مقترحات مشاريع المناخ بمساعدة خبير خطط عمل الوصول الي الطاقة المستدامة والمناخ في كليما-ميد، على سبيل المثال: المراجعة الفنية لتجميع مياه الأمطار وإدارتها للاستخدام المنزلي وري المساحات الخضراء في مدينة وجدة، واستخدام الطاقة البديلة وضخ الطاقة الشمسية في الحمامات. الفرز الانتقائي في المصدر، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر.
تقع بالقرب من الحدود الجزائرية، وجدة هي عاصمة المنطقة الشرقية وأكبر مدينة في منطقتها. تشتهر المدينة أيضًا بقربها من هذه الحدود المهمة تاريخياً.

استقبلت بلدية الحسيمة ورشة عمل خاصة أعدها فريق مشروع كليما-ميد في 23 يوليو 2020. وحضرها كل من السيد عبد الناصر الصالحي، رئيس قسم التخطيط العمراني والتقني والاجتماعي والثقافي والرياضي، السيد رفعت بالوط، رئيس من مكتب التعاون والشراكة والاتصال والسيدة نادية قوبيا من المديرية العامة للخدمات، كلهم مثلوا بلدية الحسيمة في هذا الاجتماع.

أتاحت المناقشة مع فريق مشروع كليما-ميد إمكانية ظهور أفكار جديدة للإجراءات المناخية، مثل إعادة استخدام واستصلاح مياه المجاري المتبقية في محطة معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي، وأيضًا استعادة الميثان من مكب النفايات المحلي لتوليد الكهرباء، وكذلك عدد قليل من الإجراءات المناخية الإضافية التي تتماشى بشكل جيد مع أولويات البلدية.

 الحسيمة هي المدينة الرئيسية لقبيلة ابقوين الأمازيغية، وهي تتميز بمنحدرات عالية جدًا تقع عموديًا تقريبًا على ساحل البحر الأبيض المتوسط. تشتهر بحديقتها الوطنية، والتي تضم أفضل المواقع الساحلية المحفوظة على الساحل الشمالي المغربي، وكذلك بمنحدراتها العالية (200 إلى 500 متر) والمناطق الجبلية النائية النموذجية لمنطقة الريف. مياه البحر المتاخمة للحسيمة واضحة وضوح الشمس مما يفضل التنوع البيولوجي البحري الغني.

وعقدت ورشة عمل ثانية في ذلك اليوم مع فريق بلدية طنجة ضمت السيدة نجوى أكنين مهندسة البيئة والسيد أحمد الطلحي مستشار البيئة والتنمية المستدامة في مجلس مدينة طنجة.

بالتشاور مع فريق كليما-ميد، ناقش أعضاء البلدية واقترحوا أفكارًا لإجراءات التكيف والتخفيف مثل تسييج مكب النفايات السابق وتحويله إلى منطقة خضراء، وتطوير تجربة البلدية التجريبية للفرز الانتقائي في المصدر، حماية المدينة من الفيضانات والانهيارات الأرضية.

تقع طنجة على خليج مفتوح على الطرف الغربي من مضيق جبل طارق، على بعد حوالي 15 كيلومترًا من الساحل الإسباني، وهي واحدة من نقاط العبور الفعلية للمسافرين بين القارات الأوروبية والأفريقية.


وعقدت آخر ورشة عمل في السلسلة في 5 أغسطس 2020، مع بلدية بسليمان. بحضور السيد أيوب الزيادي، مهندس في بلدية بن سليمان، تمت مناقشة قائمة أولية بأكثر من 10 إجراءات مناخية مع فريق مشروع كليما-ميد في المغرب، بما في ذلك: إدارة المصب وتطويره، ووضع خطة مرور للمدينة.
بن سليمان هي مدينة صغيرة خضراء تقع بين الدار البيضاء العاصمة الاقتصادية والرباط العاصمة الإدارية.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

القائمة

As part of the SEACAP preparation activities with the Clima-Med project, a series of new workshops was held with Moroccan communes for the development of climate actions.

The Clima-Med project team held a series of online workshops over the course of July and August with Moroccan partner communes, thereby bringing together entire teams of technical managers and local experts. The main goal was to come up with climate change adaptation and mitigation ideas as part of the partnership between the municipalities and the project.

The first workshop was held on July 16, 2020, with the Er-Rich communal team, represented by Mr. Abba El Mustapha, technician at Er-Rich municipality and Focal Point for the Clima-Med project, together with his fellow public lighting technicians

More than 11 ideas for actions were discussed during this workshop on various themes, including mainly the installation of solar water heaters in primary schools, the reforestation of the watersheds’ areas and streams, and powering public buildings with solar energy.

The commune of Er-Rich is a small Amazigh Moroccan town located in the semi-arid region of Derâa-Tafilalet; it is one of the most active municipalities among the cities benefiting from the Clima-Med project’s support in the development of its SEACAP.

On the very same day, a second work session took place with the commune of Tiznit, in the presence of Mrs. Zineb Oufkir, landscape technician and Mr. Khalid Erguigue, landscape engineer at the commune of Tiznit. A preliminary list of about 10 climate actions were discussed with the Clima-Med project team in the Maghreb region. Among the ideas for action listed are the green waste composting, the revitalization of the oasis, and the development of a controlled landfill. For reference, it should be noted that Tiznit is a small town located in southern Morocco.

At the national level, the city is known as the “silver capital” because of its reputation for silver jewelry making. Tiznit is also known as Ain Zarqa, in reference to the blue spring which has lost much of its flow as a result of the excavation of a more recent nearby spring.

On July 20, 2020, it was the turn of the commune of Sefrou to take part in an online work meeting in the presence of Mrs. Najia Rzama, environmental engineer at the municipality of Sefrou and the Clima-Med project team.

Taking into account the commune’s priorities, the ideas for actions that emerged were both diverse and interesting such as the recovery of solid waste from oil mills, protecting the town by installing a retaining wall to prevent landslides, composting organic waste and using compost in the green areas of the municipality and the surrounding areas. Sefrou is a small town located at the foot of the Middle Atlas, crossed by the Oued Agay river. It is also known for its beautiful waterfall gushing within the city.

This workshop was followed the same day by a second one involving the team of the commune of Chefchaouen. Mr. Mohammed Sefiani, President of the commune, Mr. Ouail Tabiti, in charge of energy efficiency and the project’s Focal Point, Ms. Salma Chahboun, AMEV assistant and Mr. Abdelali El Bakkali, in charge of the environment and cooperation division all took part in the meeting.

Members of the commune discussed with the Clima-Med project team several ideas for priority actions such as the conservation and development of the river that runs through the city, the valorization of products from the local biodiversity, and methane recovery from the fenced landfill.

Chefchaouen is a commune known for its political engagement, located in the heart of the Rif territory in northern Morocco. Undeniably boasting countless heritage and natural assets, the city also known as the “Blue Pearl” of Morocco is one of the most important tourist destinations in the country.

The series of online meetings continued with a fifth workshop held on July 21, 2020, with the commune of Drarga. The meeting was held in the presence of Mr. Noureddine Boutaib, engineer at the commune and Focal Point for Clima-Med, Mrs. Jamila Idourrous, President of the Union of Women Cooperatives, Mr. Ali Dandoun, geology professor at the university, Mr. Mouloud Chafeâ, Director General of the commune, as well as several other communal executives, and the Clima-Med Maghreb project team. Taking into account the Drarga commune’s own priorities, the mitigation actions options developed during the workshop focused on solid and liquid waste treatment solutions.

In terms of adaptation actions, the Clima-Med project team together with the representatives of the commune highlighted projects ideas for flood control as well as a technical support and capacity building component for the municipality’s executives to integrate climate change in the  preparation and implementation of the development plan for the TAGADIRT new economic hub.

With a frequency of two online workshops per day, on July 21, 2020, a second work meeting took place with the commune of Kenitra in the presence of Mr. Khalid Ikrou, engineer at the commune and Focal Point for Clima-Med, and Mr. Mohammed Amine Rouassi, environmental engineer.

Different ideas for potential actions were discussed, such as: reusing treated wastewater to water golf courses, developing existing bike paths and developing new ones, as well as installing PV panels on the rooftops of mosques and schools.

Kenitra is the fourth largest industrial city of Morocco. It is one of the major Moroccan towns linking the northern cities to the capital. Featuring the biggest national forest (Maâmora Forest), the city has a geostrategic position and boasts significant natural, ecological and socio-economic potential. Such assets grant it an advantageous situation that naturally guide Kenitra towards sustainable and ecological development in long-term environmental perspective.

The commune of Oujda team composed of Mr. Adnane El Ghazi, Head of Planning, Environment and Sustainable Development Department, Ms. Moutawakkil of the Green Spaces Department, Mr. Mohammed Hamdaoui, head of urban mobility in the commune all took part in the workshop set up by Clima-Med on July 22, 2020, to develop some ideas for adaptation and mitigation projects for the commune.

. Several climate project proposals have been suggested with the assistance of the Clima-Med SEACAPs expert, for instance: the technical review of rainwater collection and management for the domestic use and the irrigation of green spaces in the city of Oujda; the use of alternative energy and solar pumping in hammams; a selective sorting at the source, to name but a few.

Located near the Algerian border, Oujda is the capital of the Oriental region and the largest city in its area. The city is also renowned for its proximity to this historically important border.

The commune of Al Hoceima received a dedicated workshop prepared by the Clima-Med project team on July 23, 2020. Mr. Abdennacer Essalhi, Head of the Urban Planning, Technical, Social, Cultural, and Sports Division, Mr. Rifat Ballot, Head of the Cooperation, Partnership and Communication Office, and Mrs. Nadya Koubia of the Directorate General for Services, all represented the Al Hoceima commune at this meeting.

The discussion with the Clima-Med project team allowed new ideas for climate actions to emerge, such as the reuse and recovery of the sewage treatment plant’s residual sludge, the methane recovery from the communal landfill to generate electricity, as well as a few additional climate actions well in line with the commune’s priorities.

Al Hoceima is the chief town of the Ibakoyen Amazigh tribe; it features very high cliffs that fall almost vertically onto the Mediterranean coast. It is known for its national park, which encompasses the best-preserved coastal sites of the Moroccan north coast, as well as for its high cliffs (200 to 500 meters high) and for the mountainous hinterland typical of the Rif region. The seawater bordering Al Hoceima is crystal-clear which favors a rich marine biodiversity.

A second workshop was held that same day with Tangier’s communal team, formed by Ms. Najoua Aknine, environmental engineer and Mr. Ahmed Ettalhi, environment and sustainable development adviser at the Tangier town council.

In consultation with the Clima-Med team, the members of the commune discussed and proposed ideas for adaptation and mitigation actions such as fencing off the former landfill and transforming it into a green area, developing the commune’s pilot experiment of selective sorting at the source, protecting the city against flooding and landslides.

Located on a bay, open on the western end of the Strait of Gibraltar, about 15 km from the Spanish coast, Tangier is one of the de facto crossing points for people traveling between the European and African continents.

 The last workshop in the series took place on August 5, 2020, with the commune of Benslimane.

In the presence of Mr. Ayoub Ziadi, engineer at the Benslimane commune, a preliminary list of over 10 climatic actions was discussed with the Clima-Med Maghreb project team, including: the management and exploitation of the dayas’ waters that surround the city, and the implementation of a City Traffic Plan. Benslimane is a small green town located between Casablanca, the economic capital and Rabat, the administrative capital.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Menu