برشلونة، 28 نوفمبر 2020. أعلنت الدول الاثنان والأربعون أعضاء في الاتحاد من أجل المتوسط عن “اليوم العالمي لإقليم المتوسط”. وقد جاء هذا الإعلان خلال أحداث المنتدى الإقليمي للاتحاد من أجل المتوسط المنعقد يوم أمس.  كانت الدورة الخامسة للمنتدى دورة خاصة، حيث تعقد بعد 25 عامًا من إطلاق عملية برشلونة.

بالتزامن مع الذكرى السنوية لإعلان برشلونة لعام 1995، والذي أرسى أسس إنشاء الاتحاد من أجل المتوسط، أُعلِن يوم أمس عن إنشاء “اليوم العالمي لإقليم المتوسط”، على أن يُحتفل به في 28 نوفمبر من كل عام.

 ويهدف الاحتفال إلى المساهمة في تعزيز الهوية المتوسطية المشتركة وزيادة الوعي بالجهود المبذولة في جميع أنحاء الإقليم من جانب مختلف الجهات الفاعلة على أساس يومي لتعزيز التعاون والتكامل في المنطقة الأورو-متوسطية. وسيغدو البعد الثقافي أيضًا مكونًا مهمًا، حيث يوفر الفرصة لإقامة الفعاليات والمعارض والمهرجانات في جميع أنحاء الإقليم بهدف تعزيز الروابط بين ضفتي المتوسط، وتعزيز تبادل الحوار بين الثقافات، وقبول التنوع في المنطقة.

عُقد المنتدى الإقليمي الخامس للاتحاد من أجل المتوسط عن بُعد تحت عنوان “25 عامًا: بناء متوسط أقوى”، حيث اتفق الوزراء المشاركون على توجيه الجهود بشكل خاص في العام المقبل نحو مزيد من التكامل الاقتصادي من خلال تعزيز التجارة والاستثمار، وتشجيع العمل المناخي ونماذج النمو المستدامة، ودعم التحول الرقمي مع الحفاظ على تركيز الاتحاد من أجل المتوسط المستمر على تمكين المرأة وتوظيفها، لا سيما الشابات منهن.

لمزيد من المعلومات:

source: Union for the Mediterranean https://ufmsecretariat.org

photo courtesy: Philipp Klausner

القائمة

The Member States of the Union for the Mediterranean (UfM) declared 28 November as the ‘International Day of the Mediterranean’

The 42 UfM Member States declared the ‘International Day of the Mediterranean’ at the fifth edition of the UfM Regional Forum, which was a special one as it happened 25 years after the launch of the Barcelona Process.

Coinciding with the anniversary of the Barcelona Declaration of 1995, which laid the foundations for the creation of the Union for the Mediterranean,  the ‘International Day of the Mediterranean’  will be observed on 28 November every year.

The celebration’s aim is to foster a common Mediterranean identity and raise awareness about the efforts undertaken by all the stakeholders who work on a daily basis to enhance cooperation and integration in the Euro-Mediterranean area. The cultural dimension will also be an important component as it will provide an occasion to hold events, exhibitions and festivals across the region with a view to strengthening ties between the two shores, promoting intercultural exchange and dialogue, and embracing the diversity of the region.

The 5th Union for the Mediterranean (UfM) Regional Forum was held virtually under the title ‘25years: Building a Stronger Mediterranean’. Ministers also agreed to particularly direct efforts in the coming year towards further integrating economies through the promotion of trade and investment, encouraging climate action and sustainable models for growth, and supporting digital transformation whilst maintaining the UfM’s longstanding focus on both women’s empowerment and employment, especially amongst young people.

source: Union for the Mediterranean https://ufmsecretariat.org

photo courtesy: Philipp Klausner

Menu