الاجتماع الرابع للجنة التوجيهية لمشروع Clima-Med يؤكد على أهمية تعميم الإجراءات المناخية على المستويات المحلية في سياق المؤتمر العالمي لتغير المناخ CoP 26 القادم.

عقب المؤتمر الوزاري الرابع للاتحاد من أجل المتوسط حول البيئة والعمل المناخي حيث اتفق الوزراء على توحيد الجهود للعمل نحو اقتصادات دائرية وفعالة وقبل أن يجتمع العالم في مؤتمر تغيرالمناخ CoP 26، انعقد الاجتماع الرابع للجنة التوجيهية لمشروع Clima-Med عبر الانترنت في 28 أكتوبر 2021.

يتناسب مشروع Clima-Med تمامًا مع هذا السياق لأنه يعمل مع السلطات المحلية ، والسلطات المركزية ، والمجتمع المدني، وعلى تعبئة التمويل للعمل المناخي المحلي كما قال ستيفانو دوتو – رئيس قطاع تغير المناخ، والطاقة، والبيئة، والاتصال في الإدارة العامة لوحدة التعاون الإقليمي والجوار الأوروبي DG NEAR -وهو يضع المشهد في ملاحظاته التمهيدية. وأشار إلى أهداف الاتحاد الأوروبي ووسائله وإرادته تجاه أهدافه الطموحة في الحد من انبعاثات الغازات، وشدد أيضًا على أهمية اتخاذ إجراءات مناخية جريئة وسريعة من الدول الراغبة في تحقيق النجاح المتوقع.

 

ضم الاجتماع أكثر من 65 مشاركًا من مجموعة واسعة من أصحاب المصلحة في مدن جنوب البحر الأبيض المتوسط المستفيدة، وشركاء من المؤسسات الشريكة للاتحاد الأوروبي مثل JRC ، GCoM، برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائيUNDP، الاتحاد من أجل المتوسط ،UfM والمؤسسات المالية مثل AFD ، UNCDF ، البنك الدولي، وغيرهم.

قدم فريق Clima-Med تقريراً عن التقدم المحرز في المشروع الإقليمي، وإشراك السلطات الوطنية والمحلية ، وإعداد الأنشطة المخطط لها خلال المرحلة التالية.

ركزت العروض التقديمية والمناقشات أيضًا على النتائج المهمة التي تم تحقيقها خلال الفترة الماضية على الرغم من ظروف COVID، والتي تغطي جميع المواضيع الرئيسية المدرجة في المشروع من خلال حزم عمله الثلاث: تطوير خطط عمل الطاقة المستدامة والمناخ، والإعداد التشاركي لاستراتيجيات العمل المناخي، ومشاريع التخفيف من حدة تغير المناخ والتكيف معه، والمشاريع الملموسة القابلة للتكرار، وتعبئة التمويل المناخي ونُهج مقترحات التمويل، وزيادة الوعي وإجراءات التواصل..

العروض الفردية متاحة على الموقع الإلكتروني لClima-Med.

القائمة

Fourth Clima-Med Steering Committee Meeting emphasizing the importance of mainstreaming climate actions at local levels in the context of the coming CoP26

After the 4th UfM Ministerial Conference on Environment and Climate action where ministers have agreed to join forces on working towards circular and efficient economies and before the world gathers for CoP 26, the fourth Steering Committee meeting of the Clima-Med project was held virtually on October 28, 2021.

Clima-Med fits perfectly in this context as it works with Local Authorities, with central authorities, with civil society, and on mobilizing finance for local climate action as Stefano Dotto – Head of sector for Climate Change, Energy, Environment, and Connectivity at DG NEAR – sets the scene in his introductory remarks. Stating the EU objectives, means, and will towards its ambitious targets in reducing gas emissions, he also stressed the importance of bringing about bold and prompt climate action from willing countries to achieve expected success.

The meeting brought together more than 65 participants from a wide range of stakeholders in South Mediterranean beneficiary cities, partners from EU partner institutions such as the Joint Research Centre (JRC), Global Covenant of Mayors for Climate & Energy (GCoM), United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), Union for the Mediterranean (UfM) and financial institutions such as the AFD, UNCDF, the World Bank, to name a few.

The Clima-Med team reported on the regional project progress, the engagement of National and Local Authorities, and the preparation of activities planned to take place during the next phase.

The presentations and discussions also focused on the important results achieved during the last period despite COVID conditions, spanning all key themes covered by the project in its three work packages: Sustainable climate action plans development, participatory preparation of Climate Action Strategies, Climate Mitigation and Adaptation projects, concrete replicable projects, mobilizing climate finance and funding proposals approaches, and raising awareness and communication actions.

The individual presentations are available on the Clima-Med website.

Menu