الاجتماع الثالث للجنة التوجيهية يعيد التأكيد على المشاركة المشتركة بين الاتحاد الأوروبي والسلطات المحلية في البحر الأبيض المتوسط حول أهمية الإجراءات المناخية والمستقبل

 

عُقد الاجتماع الثالث للجنة التوجيهية لمشروع كليما – ميد عبر الإنترنت في السابع من أبريل 2020 بالتعاون مع المديرية العامة لمفاوضات الجوار والتوسع .DG NEAR وقدم فريق كليما – ميد تقريراً عن التقدم الإقليمي للمشروع الذي يغطي فترة عامين، ومشاركة السلطات الوطنية والمحلية بالإضافة إلى إعداد الأنشطة المخطط لها خلال المرحلة التالية.

شارك أكثر من 50 مشاركًا في الجلسات الصباحية والمسائية للاجتماع مع المؤسسات والوزارات الشريكة ونقاط الاتصال وممثلي البلديات من بلدان جنوب البحر الأبيض المتوسط الثمانية التي يغطيها المشروع. كرر ممثلو الاتحاد الأوروبي التزامهم بمواصلة عملهم بشأن العمل المناخي وأعلنوا أن الاتحاد الأوروبي سيخصص 30٪ من التمويل المتوخى للعمل الخارجي بشأن تغير المناخ. كما قدموا أيضًا مبادرة “الصفقة الخضراء”، Green Deal، للمفوضية الأوروبية وأكدوا على البعد الخارجي الهام للمبادرة.

 ركزت العروض التقديمية والمناقشات على النتائج المحققة وخطة العمل المقترحة، والتي تغطي جميع الموضوعات الرئيسية التي يغطيها المشروع مثل: الوصول إلى تمويل المناخ لتنفيذ خطط عمل الوصول إلى الطاقة المستدامة والمناخ (SEACAPs)، والتقدم والتحديات في إعداد خطط SEACAP في 80 مدينة والدور المهم لمكتب المساعدة، وإنشاء ميثاق رؤساء مدن البحر المتوسط (CoM Med) وموقعه الإلكتروني، واستراتيجية العمل المناخي (CAS) التي تم تطويرها لكل بلد، وإجراءات التواصل المخطط لها.

العروض الفردية متاحة على موقع مشروع كليما ميد

القائمة

Third Steering Committee Meeting reaffirming common engagement between EU and Local Authorities in the Mediterranean on the importance of climate actions and future

 

The third Steering Committee meeting of the Clima-Med project was held virtually on the 1st of April 2020 in collaboration with the Directorate-General for Neighbourhood and Enlargement Negotiations (DG NEAR). The Clima-Med team reported on the project regional progress covering a two years period, the engagement of National and Local Authorities as well as the preparation of activities planned to take place during the next phase.

More than 50 participants took part in the morning and afternoon sessions of the meeting together with partner institutions and Ministries, Focal Points and representatives of municipalities from the eight South Mediterranean countries covered by the project. The European Union representatives reiterated their commitment to continue their work on Climate action and announced that the EU will dedicate 30% of the envisaged funding for External Action on climate change. They also introduced the EC’s Green Deal and emphasised on the significant external dimension of the initiative.

The presentations and discussions focused on the results achieved and the proposed work plan, spanning all key themes covered  by the project such as: the access to climate finance for the implementation of the Sustainable Energy Access Action Plans (SEACAPs) , the progress and challenges in the preparation of SEACAPs to 80 cities and the importance role of the Helpdesk, the set up of the Covenant of Mayors for the Mediterranean (CoM Med) and its website, the Climate Action Strategy (CAS) developed for each country,  and the planned communication actions.

The individual presentations are available on the Clima-Med website.

Menu