منح رئيس بعثة الاتحاد الأوروبي في مصر – إيفان سوركوش الجائزة الأولى للفائز في مسابقة التصوير لمشروع كليما ميد (Clima-Med) لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط – السيد محمد رحمن.

أقيم الحفل في مقر وفد الاتحاد الأوروبي في القاهرة يوم الثلاثاء 5 مارس حيث استقبل سعادة السفير إيفان سوركوش السيد أحمد رحمن ومنسق مشروع كليما ميد في مصر، الدكتور أحمد صدقي.

الفائز بالجائزة الأولى هو مصور مستقل من مصر يبلغ من العمر ٣٣ عامًا، وكان يعمل مصورًا صحفيًا لمدة 5 سنوات مع صحيفة يومية في مصر. تلقى السيد عبد الرحمن كاميرا احترافيه وشهادة من كليما ميد، العمل من أجل المناخ في جنوب البحر الأبيض المتوسط – لصورته، والتي توضح تلوث بحيرة المنزلة.

أعرب سعادة السفير سوركوش في الحفل عن قلقه الشديد إزاء تهديدات البيئة وتغير المناخ التي تواجهها مصر، وأكد مجددًا جهود الاتحاد الأوروبي لمعالجة هذه المشكلات من خلال مشاريع مثل مشروع كليما ميد، الذي يعد أداة فعالة للمنطقة بأكملها.

أقيمت مراسم توزيع الجوائز للفائزين بالجائزة الثانية والثالثة في شهر فبراير، في ورشة عمل كليما ميد وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة للمستوطنات البشرية، التي نُظمت بالتعاون مع ميثاق رؤساء المحليات والمدن العالمي (CoM) في بيروت، لبنان.

(L-R) Mr. Alain Daoud, 2nd Prize Winner and Mr. Assem Sultan 3rd Prize Winner received their awards and certificates at UN-Habitat’s workshop, organized in collaboration with the Covenant of Mayors in Beirut, Lebanon

حصل الفائز بالجائزة الثانية – السيد آلان داود، مهندس معماري عمره 30 عامًا – على طائرة بدون طيار “درون” لصورته “مشاهده السقوط”، بينما حصل الفائز بالجائزة الثالثة – السيد عاصم سلطان، مصور يبلغ من العمر 25 عامًا -على اشتراك في حافظة صور كفرصة لتبادل أعماله مع العالم.

نظم مشروع كليما ميد (Clima-Med) مسابقة صور كليما ميد الإقليمية بالتعاون مع الاتحاد الأوروبي وهيومان دايناميكس. أطلقت المسابقة في ١٦ نوفمبر لرفع الوعي حول كيفية تأثير المناخ على الحياة اليومية والمناظر الطبيعية في منطقة جنوب البحر المتوسط، ولمعالجة الحاجة الملحة لحلول مستدامة لتقليل آثار تغير المناخ الناجم عن الإنسان.

كان من بين الأعضاء البارزين في لجنة التحكيم للمسابقة المصور المشهور وديع شهيبار، وقائد فريق كليما ميد – السيد نجيب أمين، والسيدة ناديا بونيفا مديرة مشروع في هيومان دايناميكس وغيرهم من أصحاب المصلحة في المشروع الذين كان لهم الحق في الاختيار مع الترشيحات المختصرة.

القائمة

The Head of the European Union Delegation in Egypt – Ivan Surkoš gave the first prize to the winner in the Clima-Med Photo Contest for the #MENA region – Mr. Mohamed Rahman.

The ceremony took place in the premises of the EU Delegation in Cairo, on March 5th, where Mr. Rahman and Clima-Med’s project coordinator in Egypt, Dr. Ahmed Sedky, were received by H.E. Ivan Surkoš.

The first prize winner is a 33-year-old freelance photographer from Egypt, who worked as a photojournalist for 5 years with a daily newspaper in Egypt . Mr. Rahman received a DSLR camera and a Certificate from Clima-Med – Acting for Climate in South Mediterranean for his photo, illustrating the Pollution of Lake Manzala.

At the ceremony, H.E. Ambassador Surkoš has expressed much concern with the environmental and climate change threats, which Egypt is facing, and reiterated EU’s efforts to tackle these through projects such as the Clima-Med project, which are instrumental for the whole region.

The award ceremonies for the second and third prize winners took place earlier in February, at the Clima-Med’s and #UNHabitat workshop, organized in collaboration with the Covenant of Mayors CoM in Beirut, Lebanon.

(L-R) Mr. Alain Daoud, 2nd Prize Winner and Mr. Assem Sultan 3rd Prize Winner received their awards and certificates at UN-Habitat’s workshop, organized in collaboration with the Covenant of Mayors in Beirut, Lebanon

The second prize winner – Mr. Alain Daoud, a 30 y.o architect received a drone for his photograph ‘’Witnessing the fall’’, while the 3rd prize winner – Mr. Assem Sultan a 25-years old photographer got a subscription for a photo-portfolio platform as an opportunity to share his works with the world.

The regional Clima-Med Photo Competition, was organized by Clima-Med in collaboration with the EuropeanUnion and Human Dynamics, and launched on November 16th to bring awareness on how climate is affecting daily life and landscapes in South Mediterranean region, and to address the urgency of sustainable solutions to diminish the effects of human-induced climate change.

Distinguished members of the jury for the competition were the well-known photographer Wadih Chehaibar, Clima-Med’s Team Leader – Mr. Naguib Amin, Ms. Nadya Boneva Project Director for Human Dynamics and other project stakeholders, who were entitled to make the selection with shortlisted nominations.

Menu